Dr Schlaudraff

Dr Kai-Uwe Schlaudraff, an FMH (Foederatio Medicorum Helveticorum) specialist in plastic, aesthetic and reconstructive surgery, is committed during his procedures to enhancing the natural and unique beauty of each individual. As an experienced surgeon, always ready to listen to his patients, Dr Schlaudraff ensures quality care for patients at his plastic surgery practice, Concept Clinic in Geneva.

Doctor Schlaudraff graduated from the University of Freiburg in Germany, where he presented his final work in fundamental clinical research on angiogenesis and growth factors in cardiovascular surgery. After completing his studies in London and Paris, he decided to finish his training in Switzerland, in Basel then Geneva, where he worked as an assistant physician in plastic surgery at the University Hospital of Geneva.

Certified by the European and Swiss Boards of plastic reconstructive and aesthetic surgery, and a member of ISAPS and ASAPS, Dr Schlaudraff is also an advisor and consultant on many different types of interventions designed to improve all aspects of the body. On the basis of his commitment to enhancing the natural and unique beauty of each individual, he decided to create Geneva’s Concept Clinic in 2008

Read more...
Hide text...

Specialisations and research projects

Dr Kai-Uwe Schlaudraff has been heavily involved, in body remodelling techniques through ultrasound-assisted liposuction, as well as treatments based on stem cell-enriched fat grafting. His extensive experience with the VASER® Lipo System enables him to train other doctors in Europe to use this advanced technology.

Dr Schlaudraff is also actively involved in several clinical research projects, particularly in the areas of fat grafting, adipose tissue, growth factors, as well as adipose stem cells and regenerative cells. Dr Schlaudraff is also a key opinion leader (KOL) of Kerastem and the Cytori Therapeutics group. Having been recognised for his extensive experience in stem cell research, Dr Schlaudraff has been elected to the Scientific Committee of the Swiss Stem Cell Foundation and was announced section editor of the scientific journal Aesthetic Plastic Surgery.

 

Read more...
Hide text...

Dr Schlaudraff

Le Dr Kai-Uwe Schlaudraff, spécialiste FMH en chirurgie plastique, esthétique et reconstructive, consacre chacune de ses interventions à mettre en valeur la beauté naturelle et unique de chaque individu. En tant que chirurgien à l’écoute et expérimenté, le Dr Schlaudraff veille à garantir un accompagnement de qualité à ses patients qu’il accueille dans sa clinique de chirurgie esthétique Concept Clinic à Genève.

Le Docteur obtient son diplôme de médecin à l’Université de Freiburg en Allemagne, où il présente son travail final de recherche fondamentale et clinique sur l’angiogenèse et les facteurs de croissance en chirurgie cardiovasculaire. Après s’être perfectionné auprès des meilleurs à Londres et à Paris, il décide de continuer sa formation en Suisse, à Bâle puis à Genève où il exerce comme chef de clinique en chirurgie plastique à l’Hôpital Universitaire HUG.

Dr Schlaudraff est certifié par les Conseils Suisses (FMH) et Européens (EBOPRAS) de chirurgie plastique, réconstructive et esthétique et est membre de l’ISAPS et de l’ASAPS. Chirurgien plasticien expert et formateur dans de nombreux types d’interventions destinées à améliorer tous les aspects du corps et ayant à cœur de consacrer chacune de ses interventions à mettre en valeur la beauté naturelle et unique de chaque individu, il décide de fonder Concept Clinic en 2008 à Genève.

Lire la suite...
Cacher le texte...

Spécialisations et travaux de recherche

Le Docteur Kai-Uwe Schlaudraff s’est, entre autres, intéressé aux techniques de remodelage du corps grâce à la liposuccion assistée par ultrasons, ainsi qu’aux traitements basés sur la greffe de graisse enrichie en cellules souches. Son expérience approfondie du VASER® Lipo System lui permet de former d’autres médecins en Europe à l’utilisation de cette technologie de pointe.

Dr Schlaudraff participe également activement à plusieurs projets de recherches cliniques notamment dans les domaines de la greffe de graisse, des tissus adipeux, des facteurs de croissance ainsi que les cellules souches d’origine adipeuses et les cellules régénératives. Dr Schlaudraff fait également partie des leaders d’opinion (KOL) du groupe Kerastem et Cytori Therapeutics. Pour sa vaste expérience dans la recherche sur les cellules souches, Dr Schlaudraff a été élu au comité scientifique de la Swiss Stem Cell Foundation et nommé Section Editor du journal scientifique Aesthetic Plastic Surgery.

Lire la suite...
Cacher le texte...